key to our cover photo(s)!

Left to right: Teresa Avia Lim in Kara Lee Corthron‘s ALICEGRACEANON (2012); Sofia Jean Gomez in Heidi Schreck‘s CREATURE (2009); Eisa Davis in her ANGELA’S MIXTAPE (2009); Stephanie Wright Thompson in Laura Eason‘s play written for our gala (2013); Marielle Heller in her DIARY OF A TEENAGE GIRL (2010); April Matthis in Lisa D’Amour‘s ANNA BELLA EEMA, directed by Katie Pearl (2003).

These artists (and many more!!), now in every corner of our culture. That’s change!  If you missed the whole story in December… this is what we’re talkin’ about:

all photos but gala: Jim Baldassare

MORE from Uncategorized

winter’s new play is a new georges supported production!

We’re thrilled and proud that Winter Miller’s NO ONE IS FORGOTTEN is a participant in New Georges’ Supported Productions program, in which we provide resources, mentorship and an institutional platform to affiliated artists producing their work independently. All the info … Continue reading

tara on collaboration and process

Chana on imagining the world as she wants it to be Chana on Surrealism             Chana on fluidity Sneak peek: Andrew SINGS! “I have felt from very early on in the collaboration a strong sense of mutual trust, and I think that … Continue reading

so close! LEAP nearby restaurant guide

1803, our restaurant partner, serves up New Orleans-style cuisine in a nifty two-level space!   82 Reade Street at Church, just 2 blocks south of The Flea.  Check it out! We also recommend: Edward’s    136 W Broadway, 1 block west … Continue reading

Chana on fluidity

Chana on imagining the world as she wants it to be Chana on Surrealism Tara on collaboration and process Sneak peek: Andrew SINGS! “My imagination has always been a space of Yes, of the possible.” — LEAP playwright Chana Porter We … Continue reading